## Government of Jammu and Kashmir Finance Department

Civil Secretariat, Jammu

## Notification Srinagar, the <u>(국 대</u> December, 2020

S.O - In exercise of the powers conferred by section 1A of the Jammu and Kashmir Goods and Services Tax Act, 2017 (Act No. V of 2017) (hereafter in this notification referred to as the said Act) read with S.O 3466(E) dated 5<sup>th</sup> of October, 2020 issued by Ministry of Home Affairs, Department of Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh Affairs, the Government of Jammu and Kashmir hereby appoint the 1<sup>st</sup> day of September, 2020, as the date on which the provisions of section 50(1) of the said Act shall be deemed to have come into force.

Sd/-

(Dr.Arun Kumar Mehta), IAS Financial Commissioner, Finance Department. Dated: 17 - 12- 2020

No:ET/Estt/83/2020 Copy to the:-

1. Secretary, GST Council, New Delhi.

2. All Financial Commissioners.

3. Principal Resident Commissioner, J&K Government, New Delhi.

4. Principal Secretary to Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor.

5. Joint Secretary, J&K Affairs ,MHA, Gol.

6. All Principal Secretaries to Government.

7. All Commissioner/Secretaries to Government.

8. Divisional Commissioner, Jammu/Kashmir.

9. Excise Commissioner, J&K, Srinagar.

10. Commissioner, State Taxes Department, J&K, Srinagar.

11. Additional Commissioner State Taxes (Administration & Enforcement) Jammu/Kashmir.

12. Additional Commissioner State Taxes, Tax Planning, J&K.

12/2020

(Mohammad Amin) Under Secretary to the Government,

**Finance Department**